Brad Mills on Bitcoin

a photo of crypto expert reviewer Brad Mills

Brad Mills is the Head of Algorithms at Alphabit, an actively managed cryptocurrency investment fund. He also consults companies who want to enter the blockchain space.

expert reviewed cryptocurrency Bitcoin logo

Created by the pseudonymous Satoshi Nakamoto in 2009, Bitcoin is a peer-to-peer electronic cash system.

Finance and payments

Bitcoin reviews by Brad Mills

πŸ”‘ 2 positive | πŸ’© 0 negative

2019

  • πŸ”‘

    In terms of fundamentals for Bitcoin, things have never been better.

    Lightning Network is bringing back the low fee peer-to-peer use case while retaining the decentralized base layer, which is what gives a cryptocurrency its intrinsic value as government & censorship-resistant store of value.

    Brad Mills, Analyst at Alphabit Digital Currency Fund

    2019-01-07 | Full Review

2017

  • πŸ”‘

    Bitcoin's "store of value" use case alone can eat the entire banking system and achieve global reserve currency status without any of these other use cases [like decentralized finance, micropayments and dApps].

    We can 10X to 5 Trillion and still be only 5% of global M2 money supply.

    Brad Mills, Analyst at Alphabit Digital Currency Fund

    2017-12-12 | Full Review

More Brad Mills reviews

Compare Brad Mills's Bitcoin reviews with other coins.

πŸ’©

I have been following Numerai since last year as well. I just don't see what makes NMR worth 1 billion when Numerai is so small.

Brad Mills, Analyst at Alphabit Digital Currency Fund

2017-06-30 | Full Review

πŸ’©

Bcash is a centralized play thing for egomaniac charlatan fraudsters like Roger Ver and Craig Wright.

Bcash is their way to stay relevant.

Bcash is not Bitcoin.

Brad Mills, Analyst at Alphabit Digital Currency Fund

2018-10-20 | Full Review

πŸ’©

Tether just redeemed/burned another $500,000,000.

This is good for the ecosystem. Having one stablecoin with so much gray area surrounding it be so dominant among UAD pegged tokens is unhealthy.

The slow decline of USDT plus competition without FUD is healthy.

Brad Mills, Analyst at Alphabit Digital Currency Fund

2018-10-24 | Full Review

See all Brad Mills reviewsβ€”>

More Bitcoin reviews

Compare Brad Mills's Bitcoin reviews with other expert reviews of Bitcoin.

πŸ”‘

I don't have a view on what the ultimate value of a Bitcoin will be nor do I care. I am interested in Bitcoin plain and simply because I believe it can be and possibly will be the financial and transactional protocol for the global Internet.

2013-11-24 | Full Review

πŸ”‘

If something is to displace Bitcoin now, it will have to have sizable improvements and it will have to happen quickly. Otherwise, this network effect will carry Bitcoin to dominance.

2014-01-21 | Full Review

πŸ”‘

Bitcoin takes powers from the central actors and returns it to merchants and consumers, savers and borrowers. Bitcoin brings back some pseudonymity in the transactions, and can be irrevocably traded like cash. And finally, it points a way towards a single currency – it is a bug, not a feature, that we have multiple global currencies with exchangers and transaction fees in between.

2013-11-07 | Full Review

See all Bitcoin reviewsβ€”>