Gavin Andresen on Ethereum

a photo of crypto expert reviewer Gavin Andresen

Gavin Andresen is a software development and early contributor to Bitcoin Core. Andresen was declared lead developer of Bitcoin Core after Satoshi Nakamoto departed the project, and he also founded the Bitcoin Foundation in 2012.

Bitcoin Core Bitcoin Foundation

expert reviewed cryptocurrency Ethereum logo

Ethereum is a Turing-Complete cryptocurrency that serves as a platform for programmable smart contracts.

Decentralized computer

Ethereum reviews by Gavin Andresen

๐Ÿ”‘ 2 positive | ๐Ÿ’ฉ 0 negative

2017

  • ๐Ÿ”‘

    Ethereum processes more transactions [than Bitcoin]. Has lower fees. And more p2p nodes. . . . [M]ore scale means more decentralization.

    2017-12-13 | Full Review

  • ๐Ÿ”‘

    Talent has been going to ETH for over a year now; miner centralization has little influence on that trend.

    2017-06-21 | Full Review

More Gavin Andresen reviews

Compare Gavin Andresen's Ethereum reviews with other coins.

๐Ÿ’ฉ

I like to think the markets will eventually abandon tech-train-wreck coins (like IOTA).

2018-02-25 | Full Review

๐Ÿ”‘

Bitcoin Cash is what I started working on in 2010 [with Bitcoin]: a store of value AND means of exchange.

2017-11-11 | Full Review

๐Ÿ”‘

BTC is the Birkin Bag of crypto-assets. Expensive and rare with high transaction costs but huge brand value.

2018-01-08 | Full Review

See all Gavin Andresen reviewsโ€”>

More Ethereum reviews

Compare Gavin Andresen's Ethereum reviews with other expert reviews of Ethereum.

๐Ÿ”‘

The best venture investment of the last three years wasn't a venture deal. Ethereum โ€” 750x, liquid, and open to all.

2017-06-02 | Full Review

๐Ÿ”‘

I have often said that Ethereum is doing it right throughout the DAO fork, and Bitcoin devs, with their fetishistic dependence on "the longest chain," their inability to change ancient code, and their obvious conflicts of interest, are on weak ground.

2017-12-18 | Full Review

๐Ÿ”‘

Every 10-15 years, thereโ€™s a major new transition. . . . To me, Ethereum is the most important technology of the decade, for sure. I donโ€™t even think itโ€™s going to be questionable.

2018-04-19 | Full Review

See all Ethereum reviewsโ€”>