Pierre Rochard on Bitcoin

a photo of crypto expert reviewer Pierre Rochard

Pierre Rochard is the founder of the Bitcoin Advisory, where he consults for institutional investors around Bitcoin. He also co-founded the Satoshi Nakamoto Institute in 2014.

expert reviewed cryptocurrency Bitcoin logo

Created by the pseudonymous Satoshi Nakamoto in 2009, Bitcoin is a peer-to-peer electronic cash system.

Finance and payments

Bitcoin reviews by Pierre Rochard

πŸ”‘ 2 positive | πŸ’© 0 negative

2019

  • πŸ”‘

    The Schelling point is clear. Bitcoin's social consensus is to be the soundest money. In my opinion, on-chain transaction fees are going to more than make up for declining block subsidy. Within 50 years, Bitcoin mining will consume a sizable percentage of global electricity production.

    2019-02-04 | Full Review

2018

  • πŸ”‘

    Totalitarian socialists need Bitcoin.
    Oppressed citizens need Bitcoin.
    Bitcoin is a money for enemies, it is socially scalable.

    2018-11-09 | Full Review

More Pierre Rochard reviews

Compare Pierre Rochard's Bitcoin reviews with other coins.

πŸ’©

BCH will never overtake BTC because BCH proponents lack focus. They are multicoiners with diversififed bags.

2018-06-28 | Full Review

πŸ’©

Premined tokens like Stellar don't have a natural distribution mechanism like Bitcoin's, so they have to pump the price and "give away" a million dollars "worth of" tokens.

2018-11-06 | Full Review

πŸ’©

β€œRather than pay a big company to run your app, Ethereum lets you host it on thousands of computers around the world."

1. You can pay multiple big companies to have a multicloud deployment strategy.
2. It is more expensive and less scalable to use Ethereum to host your app.

2018-11-18 | Full Review

See all Pierre Rochard reviewsβ€”>

More Bitcoin reviews

Compare Pierre Rochard's Bitcoin reviews with other expert reviews of Bitcoin.

πŸ”‘

I don't have a view on what the ultimate value of a Bitcoin will be nor do I care. I am interested in Bitcoin plain and simply because I believe it can be and possibly will be the financial and transactional protocol for the global Internet.

2013-11-24 | Full Review

πŸ”‘

If something is to displace Bitcoin now, it will have to have sizable improvements and it will have to happen quickly. Otherwise, this network effect will carry Bitcoin to dominance.

2014-01-21 | Full Review

πŸ”‘

Bitcoin takes powers from the central actors and returns it to merchants and consumers, savers and borrowers. Bitcoin brings back some pseudonymity in the transactions, and can be irrevocably traded like cash. And finally, it points a way towards a single currency – it is a bug, not a feature, that we have multiple global currencies with exchangers and transaction fees in between.

2013-11-07 | Full Review

See all Bitcoin reviewsβ€”>