Charlie Lee on Ethereum

a photo of crypto expert reviewer Charlie Lee

Charlie Lee is the creator of Litecoin, a fork of Bitcoin. Previously, he was the third employee at Coinbase, where he was Director of Engineering, and before that, he was a software engineer at Google.

Coinbase Google

expert reviewed cryptocurrency Ethereum logo

Ethereum is a Turing-Complete cryptocurrency that serves as a platform for programmable smart contracts.

Decentralized computer

Ethereum reviews by Charlie Lee

๐Ÿ”‘ 0 positive | ๐Ÿ’ฉ 2 negative

2017

  • ๐Ÿ’ฉ

    I was adamantly against the DAO hard fork for this moral hazard reason [of having previously hard forked to resolve a hack]. Ethereum is no longer unstoppable code as advertised on their website. How much in $/% is enough to do a [hard fork]? And who gets to decide? No longer uncensorable payments.

    2017-11-07 | Full Review

2016

  • ๐Ÿ’ฉ

    BTC is digital gold. LTC is digital silver. ETH is digital oil controlled by OPEC. ETC is digital oil without OPEC.

    2016-07-24 | Full Review

More Charlie Lee reviews

Compare Charlie Lee's Ethereum reviews with other coins.

๐Ÿ”‘

I like Stellar better than Ripple. Both are more centralized than PoW coins like Bitcoin and Litecoin. I don't think it's a scam. :D

2018-01-29 | Full Review

๐Ÿ”‘

One of the few coins I'm excited about, with an innovative solution to decentralized governance. Decred is basically Dash done right. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Consensus is more decentralized than Dash and is enforced.

2017-03-15 | Full Review

๐Ÿ’ฉ

How did [Cardano] become a $10B coin when it's only 3 months old and the only major exchanges trading it is Bittrex and Binance and without even any fiat trading pairs?

Either the market is crazy or Cardano will end world hunger.

2017-12-16 | Full Review

See all Charlie Lee reviewsโ€”>

More Ethereum reviews

Compare Charlie Lee's Ethereum reviews with other expert reviews of Ethereum.

๐Ÿ”‘

The best venture investment of the last three years wasn't a venture deal. Ethereum โ€” 750x, liquid, and open to all.

2017-06-02 | Full Review

๐Ÿ”‘

I have often said that Ethereum is doing it right throughout the DAO fork, and Bitcoin devs, with their fetishistic dependence on "the longest chain," their inability to change ancient code, and their obvious conflicts of interest, are on weak ground.

2017-12-18 | Full Review

๐Ÿ”‘

Every 10-15 years, thereโ€™s a major new transition. . . . To me, Ethereum is the most important technology of the decade, for sure. I donโ€™t even think itโ€™s going to be questionable.

2018-04-19 | Full Review

See all Ethereum reviewsโ€”>