Kyle Samani on Dash

a photo of crypto expert reviewer Kyle Samani

Kyle Samani is a managing partner at Multicoin Capital, an investment firm focused on crypto. He previously co-founded Pristine, a company that build software for Google Glass.

Multicoin Capital

expert reviewed cryptocurrency Dash logo

Dash is a cryptocurrency based on Bitcoin that is focused on instant transactions includes privacy features. Dash is hard capped at 18 million coins.

Privacy coin Finance and payments

Dash reviews by Kyle Samani

๐Ÿ”‘ 2 positive | ๐Ÿ’ฉ 0 negative

2017

  • ๐Ÿ”‘

    Dash has a pretty epic roadmap

    https://www.dash.org/2017/06/27/roadmap.html โ€ฆ

    2017-12-01 | Full Review

  • ๐Ÿ”‘

    Donโ€™t know much about MTL but Iโ€™m impressed by Dash

    2017-10-01 | Full Review

More Kyle Samani reviews

Compare Kyle Samani's Dash reviews with other coins.

๐Ÿ’ฉ

Seems pretty reasonable to me that almost all PoW-GPU coins that aren't ETH are prone to being 51% attacked, at least until ETH moves to full PoS, at which point it's likely to become XMR I think (could be even sooner depending on FFG economics).

2018-05-24 | Full Review

๐Ÿ’ฉ

I don't know that much about NEO, but I'm generally skeptical. I also generally don't care for this author but figured I'd share. NEO holders, beware.

2017-12-19 | Full Review

๐Ÿ”‘

The collateralized model (e.g. MKR, and not Tether) is fundamentally hard to argue against.

2018-05-21 | Full Review

See all Kyle Samani reviewsโ€”>

More Dash reviews

Compare Kyle Samani's Dash reviews with other expert reviews of Dash.

๐Ÿ’ฉ

some chains are setup in a way that either intentionally or indirectly create an incentive to game the gini coefficient.

Mostly PoS & MN chains. Dash for instance requires you to split up funds in 1000 dash chunks to run MNs. Makes rich list look way more distributed.

2018-09-28 | Full Review

๐Ÿ’ฉ

Note how the Dash masternode scheme has the effect of artificially pumping dash... which would he really funny if anti-privacy spies are running masternodes, and thus propping up the price!

2018-09-07 | Full Review

๐Ÿ’ฉ

Most countries have bank secrecy laws, and access to your account even within a bank is privileged and logged. Dash, on the other hand, exposes information publicly to anyone running a node.

2018-09-08 | Full Review

See all Dash reviewsโ€”>